9 Comments

I'm woefully behind in reading all the newsletters I subscribe to, I enjoy seeing your newsletter drop into my inbox however often you write. I think all of us put expectations on ourselves, and we shouldn't be doing that, unless like you say, this is our full time job. I enjoy reading about your culture and learning more about your through what you write. I love stories about family. Just keep writing what makes your heart smile and we'll be here waiting to read it.:) Ruth is correct, readers will come when you write with your heart.

Expand full comment

You’re a writer with something to say and a very readable and engaging style. I enjoy your reflections on family history, food, your kids, being a millennial--in fact, whatever you choose to write about. Write what you want and the readers will come. (Or so I’ve told myself over the past 2 years!) But meanwhile you build a body of work that you’re proud of--hopefully!

Expand full comment

You are right about the Internet, we can and should be more careful about the time we spend in it. The reason I open your emails is because I want to know what you are thinking. I think that you should not write thinking on what we like. Can you think it as a letter? What do you want to tell us, your readers?

Expand full comment